Blist Multilingual Theme
*

Inline Math with KaTeX and Hugo

Posted on *  •  1 minutes  • 110 words

While writing math in this blog I realized that inline math does not render. After some search on Partials and Katex, I found out this solution to work for me.

Now I can write $\int \oint \sum \prod$ to render $\int \oint \sum \prod$ and $$\int \oint \sum \prod$$ to render as equation $$\int \oint \sum \prod$$

This is the partial that I am using to set up the delimiters option so as to use $$ for math in display mode and $ for inline math.

<script>
    document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded", function() {
        renderMathInElement(document.body, {
            delimiters: [
                {left: "$$", right: "$$", display: true},
                {left: "$", right: "$", display: false}
            ]
        });
    });
</script>
Follow me

I work on everything - molecular simulations, data science and coding